DANIEL LIONEYE: North American Touring Lineup Announced

DANIEL LIONEYE — the Finnish band featuring HIM members Mikko "Linde" Lindström on guitar, bass and vocals and Janne "Burton" Puurtinen on keyboards — will embark on its first-ever North American tour as the support act for CRADLE OF FILTH. The trek, which is scheduled to kick off on February 1, 2011 in Houston, will also feature NACHTMYSTIUM and TURISAS.

DANIEL LIONEYE's touring lineup will be as follows:

Mikko "Linde" Lindstrom - Guitar, Vocals
"Migé" Paananen - Bass
Janne "Burton" Puurtinen - Keyboards
Seppo Tarvainen - Drums
Manu - Screams, Backing Vocals

DANIEL LIONEYE's latest album, "Vol. II", was released in North America on April 27 via The End Records.

Formed in 2001, DANIEL LIONEYE's debut album, "The King Of Rock 'N' Roll", was only released in Finland and Germany and was a tongue-in-cheek. psychedelic stoner rock LP. The group supported the effort by playing a handful of festivals in Finland, which resulted in the CD's title track being used as the theme song for Bam Margera's TV show, "Viva La Bam".

According to a press release, "Vol. II" is heavier than the band's previous CD and is being described as "an extreme rock n' roll album with influences from black metal."

"Vol. II" track listing:

01. Euroshaman
02. Flatlined
03. Saturnalia
04. Neolithic Way
05. I Saw Myself
06. The Mentat
07. I Have Never Wanted To Be Number One
08. Who Turned The Lights Out
09. Kiss Of The Cannibal


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).