DAN SWANÖ Lays Down 'Brutal' Backing Vocals On New THRESHOLD Album

Swedish multi-instrumentalist/producer Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE, SECOND SKY, BLOODBATH) has laid down backing vocals on the new album from U.K. progressive metallers THRESHOLD, entitled "Dead Reckoning". Swanö guests on the CD's opening song, "Slipstream", and the third track, "Elusive".

Commented Swanö: "My backing growls on the upcoming THRESHOLD album (and the upcoming WINDS album) is the most brutal thing you will hear from me in quite some time. Tore my fucken throat apart for these guys!!"

"Dead Reckoning" is scheduled for release on March 23, 2007 release via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West at Thin Ice Studios. The track listing is as follows:

01. Slipstream
02. This Is Your Life
03. Elusive
04. Hollow
05. Pilot in the Sky of Dreams
06. Fighting For Breath
07. Disappear
08. Safe To Fly
09. One Degree Down

(Thanks: Siria / www.konzi-tip.de)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).