Swedish death metallers EVOCATION will release their new album, "Dead Calm Chaos", on October 31 via Cyclone Empire. The CD features guest appearances by Anders Björler (AT THE GATES, THE HAUNTED) and Swedish producer/multi-instrumentalist Dan Swanö (BLOODBATH, EDGE OF SANITY). The album was recorded in the band's own studio under the watchful eye of guitarist Vesa Kenttäkumpu.


Thomas Josefsson – Vocals
Janne K. Bodén – Drums
Vesa Kenttäkumpu – Guitar
Marko Palmén – Guitar
Martin Toresson – Bass

"Dead Calm Chaos" track listing:

01. In The Reign Of Chaos
02. Silence Sleep
03. Angel of Torment (featuring Anders Björler)
04. Boundead
05. Dead Calm Chaos
06. Truth Will Come Clear
07. Dust
08. Protected by What Gods
09. Antidote (featuring Dan Swanö)
10. Tomorrow Has No Sunrise
11. Astray Masquerade
12. Razored To The Bone (featuring Anders Björler)

The cover artwork by Travis Smith (OPETH, NEVERMORE, ANATHEMA) can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).