Dutch death/thrash metallers CYPHER have inked a deal with Rusty Cage Records. The group's debut album, "Darkday Carnival", is scheduled for release at the end of October.

"Darkday Carnival" track listing:

01. Fortune My Foe
02. Handful of Darkness
03. Nailed To Redemption
04. Rape the Willing
05. Statues of Flesh
06. Make Thick My Blood
07. Intersection of Constraints
08. Forward Devolution
09. Darkday Carnival
I: Feast
II: Whoring the Land
III: Maggotnation

Two songs from the album — "Fortune My Foe" and "Handful of Darkness" — are available for listening on the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).