CRYSTALLION: 'Hattin' Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

German "noble power metal" hopefuls CRYSTALLION will release their second album, "Hattin", in the U.S. on August 12 via Dockyard 1/Locomotive. The CD will be issued in Europe on May 16.

"Hattin" track listing:

01. The Ambush
02. Wings Of Thunder
03. Vanishing Glory
04. Under Siege
05. The Battle - Onward
06. The Battle - Higher Than The Sky
07. The Battle - Saracen Ascension
08. Preach With An Iron Tongue

Check out the cover artwork at

CRYSTALLION's first CD, "A Dark Enchanted Crystal Night", came out in 2006 and was well received by fans and media. Germany's Rock Hard magazine gave it 8/10 points and stated: "From songs to production to the cover, everything fits here. A very well-done debut for a young and promising band!"

CRYSTALLION's bombastic metal is said to be influenced by RHAPSODY, STRATOVARIUS, HELLOWEEN and SONATA ARCTICA. Their most significant asset is singer Thomas Strbler's multi-octave range, which separates the band from their counterparts.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).