CRYSTALIC: Sophomore Album Available For Free Download

Finnish melodic death metallers CRYSTALIC have made their second album, "Persistence", available for free download at their official web site. The CD version of the effort can also be purchased from Record Shop X.

"Persistence" track listing:

01. Sub-Creatures (5:02)
02. Throne Of Sin (5:03)
03. Wall Of Sanity (4:20)
04. Vanishing Act (3:03)
05. Voiceless Army (4:50)
06. Eulogy (2:26)
07. Blastbeat Of My Heart (6:08)
08. The Flame (bonus track)
09. New Time (4:53)
10. Lord Of The Mourn (4:57)
11. Too Dark To See (8:53)

The song "Throne Of Sin" features a guest appearance on vocals by Lars Eikind (BEFORE THE DAWN, DAWN OF SOLACE).

"Persistence" was produced by CRYSTALIC and was mixed by Jussi Kulomaa at MSTR Studio. The mastering duties were handled by Teemu Kinnunen at MojoLab Mastering.

Regarding CRYSTALIC's decision to offer the new album for free, the band previously stated, "We have patiently contacted record labels for over a year now and have not managed to get a single deal offered that was nothing more than a total rip-off on the artist's expence.

"You really think that this material is not worth a decent release?!

"We want to progress and evolve as a band and concentrate on playing live and composing new songs. This is not possible if we have an album's worth of material recorded and ready for release. Just waiting and waiting endlessly for a possible collaborator. We have waited enough and this is the only choice.

"The name of the album is an indication of the last three years that we have managed to pull through after a near break-up and the difficult process of recording, which took almost two years, three studios and a vocalist change in the middle of it all.

"This album is dedicated to all of our fans who believe in this band and to all people who fight for their dreams and never give up!"


Lasse Heinonen - Vocals
Toni Tieaho - Guitar
Mikko Mattila - Guitar
Arto Tissari - Bass
Timo Hanhijoki - Drums

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).