CRYSTAL EYES: New Songs Posted Online

Swedish/Danish metallers CRYSTAL EYES have posted four new songs —
"The Fire Of Hades", "Waves Of War", "Shadow Rider" and "Dying In The Rain" — on their MySpace page. The tracks come off the band's new album, "Chained", which is scheduled for release on November 21 via Metal Heaven. The CD's cover artwork, which can be viewed below, was created by Carl-André Beckston (a.k.a. Monowasp).

"Chained" was mixed at Studio Fredman with acclaimed producer Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL). The band says, "Think 1984, think JUDAS PRIEST, IRON MAIDEN, ACCEPT, DIO and MANOWAR and you'll get the picture."

"Chained" track listing:

01. Ride The Rainbow
02. The Fire Of Hades
03. The Devil Inside
04. Waves Of War
05. Dying In The Rain
06. Fighting
07. Shadow Rider
08. Lonely Ball Of Fate
09. Guardian *

* Featuring original singer Mikael Dahl

CRYSTAL EYES's fifth album, "Dead City Dreaming", was released in November 2006. The CD was recorded at Crystal Sounds studio with producer Fredrik Nordström.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).