CRYPTICUS: New Song Posted Online

Colorado death metal band CRYPTICUS has uploaded a new track, "Sceptic Species", to its MySpace page. The song comes off the group's upcoming album, "They Called Me Mad!" due out in early 2008 on Razorback Records. The album's cover art will once again be provided by the horror artist Allen K.

"They Called Me Mad!" tentative track listing:

01. Strange Facts in the Case of P.E.Bruss
02. Sceptic Species
03. Unnatural Science
04. Elaborate Funerals
05. Rotting Masters
06. The Shunned House
07. Moat of Blood
08. Astrophobos
09. The Stench from Room 13
10. Lurkers in the Lab
11. Slithering Gods
12. Plasmic Eaters
13. They Called Me Mad


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).