CROWPATH: New Song Available For Download

A brand-new CROWPATH track, entitled "The Will to Burn", has been made available for download at (MP3, 4.5 MB).

"The Will to Burn" comes off the Swedish metalcore act's second album, "Son of Sulphur", due in the U.S. on November 22 via Willowtip Records. A European release through Earache Records is expected in early 2006.

The follow-up to 2004's "Red on Chrome", "Son of Sulphur" was recorded at Berno Studios (THE HAUNTED, DEFLESHED, GOD DETHRONED, AMON AMARTH, KAAMOS) in Malmö, Sweden with engineer Andy Andersson.

"Son of Sulphur" final track listing:

01. Candles and Kerosene
02. The Will to Burn
03. Chased, Caught, and Charged
04. Pigeonsmasher
05. Children of Boredom
06. Self-Destructive Pessimist
07. Seed of Arson
08. Picked Clean
09. The Lychanthrope
10. Scabcoated Attraction
11. Lights Out, Left for Dead
12. End in Water

"Red on Chrome" — originally released via the Pittsburgh, Pa.-based metal label Willowtip Records and recently reissued through the unholy alliance of Earache Records and Willowtip — was recorded by Fredrik Reinedahl (IN FLAMES, BURST) at Phlat Planet Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).