CROWBAR Change Album Title, Set Tentative Track Listing

New Orleans-based sludge-meisters CROWBAR have changed the working title of their forthcoming CD to "Life's Blood For The Downtrodden" from the previously announced "You Don't Need An Enemy To Have A War".

The follow-up to 2001's "Sonic Excess In Its Purest Form" was recorded in Louisiana with producers Warren Riker (DOWN) and Rex Brown (PANTERA, DOWN). Brown is also handling the bass duties on the album, which marks a return to the group's recording lineup of drummer Craig Nunenmacher (BLACK LABEL SOCIETY).

The tentative track listing for "Life's Blood For The Downtrodden" is as follows:

01. New Dawn
02. Slave No More
03. Angels Wings
04. Dead Sun
05. Strained
06. Holding Something
07. P.B.R.
08. Take All You've Known
09. Moon
10. The Violent Reaction

"Life's Blood For The Downtrodden" is tentatively slated for release in February 2004. More information will be made available soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).