CRONIAN: 'Enterprise' E-Card Available

An e-card for "Enterprise", the second album from CRONIAN (formerly ION) — the Norwegian/Swedish avant-garde metal project featuring BORKNAGAR members Oystein G. Brun (guitars and programming) and Vintersorg (vocals and programming) — can be found at this location. The CD was released on October 27 via Indie Recordings.

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2006's "Terra" was recorded at the band's home studios and was "produced by the band in order to keep the artistic authenticity. But contrary to the debut, the band this time around decided to go to a professional studio (Ballerina Audio, Sweden) to mix and master the album. And that decision paid off big time. The album comes with a crystal-clean sound yet the production is aggressive and mighty with a unique overall atmosphere. The new album will represent a musical boost of another world. A musical expedition that will challenge as well as please the listeners that dares to follow the band on their journey!"

Commented CRONIAN: "Being friends and associates of Indie Recordings for years, we are firmly sure that this cooperation will bring the CRONIAN expedition to new boundaries, even beyond boundaries. This second CRONIAN album feels like a quantum leap for our band's musical evolvement and even for us as musicians. We are genuinely proud to finally get this album out to all the genuine music lovers around the globe. We really believe that this album offers something really unique in terms of atmosphere combined with agression, something nobody has done before!

"Enterprise" track listing:

01. Diamond Skies
02. Arcades
03. Nine Waves
04. Project Hibernation
05. Cirque
06. Deportation
07. Moving Panorama
08. The Encounter
09. End(durance) - Part II


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).