CRIMSON GLORY: 'In Dark Places… 1986-2000' Box Set Detailed

Metal Mind Productions will release the complete discography of one of the best and most influential prog-metal bands of the '80s, CRIMSON GLORY. Due on August 23 in Europe and October 5 in the USA (via MVD), "In Dark Places… 1986-2000" is a five-CD box that will contain all of CRIMSON GLORY's studio albums: "Crimson Glory", "Transcendence", "Strange And Beautiful" and "Astronomica" (2CD). The box also includes bonus tracks, such as songs taken from singles, videos, live or demo tracks, plus a 60-page booklet. All recordings are remastered using tube technology. The box is limited to 1,000 numbered copies and is a must-have for all fans of the band as well as for the lovers of the progressive metal genre.

"In Dark Places… 1986-2000" track listing:

CD 1 - "Crimson Glory"

01. Valhalla
02. Dragon Lady
03. Heart Of Steel
04. Azrael
05. Mayday
06. Queen Of The Masquerade
07. Angels Of War
08. Lost Reflection

Bonus track:

09. Dream Dancer

CD 2 - "Transcendence"

01. Lady Of Winter
02. Red Sharks
03. Painted Skies
04. Masque Of The Red Death
05. In Dark Places
06. Where Dragons Rule
07. Lonely
08. Burning Bridges
09. Eternal World
10. Transcendence

Bonus Tracks:

11. Lonely (remix)
12. Lonely (videoclip)

CD 3 - "Strange And Beautiful"

01. Strange And Beautiful
02. Promise Land
03. Love And Dreams
04. The Chant
05. Dance On Fire
06. Song For Angels
07. In The Mood
08. Starchamber
09. Deep Inside Your Heart
10. Make You Love Me
11. Far Away

Bonus Track:

12. The Chant (videoclip)

CD 4 - "Astronomica"

01. March To Glory (instrumental)
02. War Of The Worlds
03. New World Machine
04. Astronomica
05. Edge Of Forever
06. Touch The Sun
07. Lucifer's Hammer
08. The Other Side Od Midnight
09. Cyber-Christ
10. Cydonia

CD 5 - "Astronomica"

01. War Of The Worlds (remake)
02. Astronomica (demo version)
03. Touch The Sun (demo version)
04. Edge Of Forever (demo version) (bonus track)
05. Dragon Lady (live)
06. Eternal World (live)
07. Painted Skies (live)
08. Queen Of The Masquerade (live)
09. Lost Reflection (live)

CRIMSON GLORY recently announced the addition of singer Todd La Torre to the group's ranks.

La Torre made his first (and as yet only) public appearance with CRIMSON GLORY at ProgPower USA X as one of seventeen guest performers (including Wade Black, vocalist on the "Astronomica" album and subsequent European tour, and David Van Landing, who replaced Midnight briefly for the "Strange and Beautiful" U.S. tour) paying tribute to Midnight, the band's original singer.

Midnight passed away last year due to long-term health complications.

Essentially unknown to the mainstream progressive metal scene, La Torre spent 22 years earning his stripes and solidifying himself as an unquestionable talent behind the drum kit of various hard rock and heavy metal projects in the Tampa Bay, Florida area; however, his vocal aspirations went largely unfulfilled until last year when Matt LaPorte (JON OLIVA'S PAIN), who had only heard La Torre sing on a few occasions, casually mentioned to Drenning that he might make a nice addition to the already stellar lineup of performers the band had accumulated. It was only a short time later that La Torre found himself at the band's rehearsal studio, and the pieces began to fall into place.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).