CRIMINAL: New Song Available Online

A brand-new CRIMINAL track, entitled "Rise and Fall", has been posted online in Real Audio format at

"Rise and Fall" comes off the Anglo-Chilean thrash extremists' upcoming album, "Sicario", due in Europe on September 5 via Metal Blade Records.

"Sicario" (a Spanish word for "assassin," most commonly associated with hired killers of the South American mafias and drug cartels) was recorded in May at Stage One Studios in Borgentreich, Germany with famed engineer/producer Andy Classen (DEW-SCENTED, DISBELIEF, DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER, etc.). The artwork was once again be handled by Chilean artist/designer Claudio Bergamin, who was responsible for the covers of both the "Cancer" and "No Gods No Masters" albums.

"Sicario" track listing:

01. Rise and Fall
02. Time Bomb
03. Walking Dead
04. The Root of All Evil
05. Shot in the Face
06. Sicario
07. The Land God Forgot
08. Preacher of Hate
09. Touch of Filth
10. From the Ashes
11. Por La Fuerza De La Razón
12. Self Destruction (re-recording; European bonus track)

Regarding the musical direction of the album, Reisenegger stated, "It's brutal, in-your-face thrash metal. I think in a time when everyone and their mother are trying to sound like AT THE GATES or IN FLAMES, this is definitely going to turn some heads. I see it as being in the tradition of bands like SLAYER, SEPULTURA, MACHINE HEAD and CARCASS, with massive riffs, very cool solos, and totally pissed-off vocals. Not to mention Zac's insane drum work. Wait and hear for yourself!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).