CRESCENT SHIELD: New Song Available For Streaming

California's traditional melodic metal band CRESCENT SHIELD, which features the talents of former DESTINY'S END guitarist Dan DeLucie and ex-ONWARD vocalist Michael Grant, has posted a new song, "Lifespan", on its MySpace page. The track comes off the group's second album, "The Stars of Never Seen", which will be released via Cruz del Sur Music on the following dates:

May 8: Germany
May 11: Rest of Europe
June 2: USA/Canada

The first pressing will include a limited-edition DVD of the band's entire performance at Germany's Keep it True festival in April 2008. The artwork for the CD was again created by comic book artist Gerry Alanguilan and can be viewed below.

The band is in the final stages of mixing the record with renowned metal producer Bill Metoyer, so the new album promises to be not only a step up musically but also sonically.

"The Stars of Never Seen" track listing:

01. Under Cover Of Shadows
02. The Grand Horizon
03. Tides Of Fire
04. 10,000 Midnights Ago
05. Temple Of The Empty
06. My Anger
07. The Bellman
08. The Endurance
09. Lifespan

CRESCENT SHIELD's lineup is completed by drummer Craig Anderson (ex-IGNITE, ENGINE) and bassist Melanie Sisneros (ex-NEW EDEN, THE IRON MAIDENS, SINERGY), two veterans of the Los Angeles music scene.

Video footage of CRESCENT SHIELD performing the new song "Lifespan" in March 2008 in California can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).