CREMATORY: 'Unbroken' Album Details Revealed

CREMATORY: 'Unbroken' Album Details Revealed

German gothic pioneers CREMATORY have released a new single, "The Downfall". The track is taken from CREMATORY's 15th album, "Unbroken", due on March 6 via Napalm Records.

"The Downfall" offers the powerful reincarnation of the sinister CREMATORY universe: opening bell-bright, devilish sounds in addition to Felix Stass's rough and scratchy vocals underline the night-black narrative. Dark-yet-melodic guitar lines mixed with staccato rhythms make this song a true eye opener and emphasize that the band is right back in the middle of the musical black ceremony.

With "Unbroken", the German pioneers of gothic metal present 15 energetic tracks boasting brutal riffs, deep growls and tight drum grooves — proving their diversity even after almost 30 years in the business. In addition to the concise influences of Neue Deutsche Härte, "Unbroken" appears as a bravura-piece in an industrial guise.

CREMATORY states: "Yes, we're back with gothic rock'n'roll at its finest: A tough mixture of gothic and metal in a classifying CREMATORY kind of style. Those who liked our old hit "The Fallen" will love our new single "The Downfall". Just the right song as an appetizer for our new album and the following tour in April."

"Unbroken" track listing:

01. Unbroken
02. Awaits Me
03. Rise And Fall
04. Behind The Wall
05. The Kingdom
06. Inside My Heart
07. The Downfall
08. My Dreams Have Died
09. I Am
10. Broken Heroes
11. A Piece Of Time
12. Voices
13. Abduction
14. As Darkness Calls
15. Like The Tides

One of the pioneering acts of the fertile European goth metal scene in the 1990s, CREMATORY began as a strict death metal unit in 1991 before adding goth and industrial elements into their arsenal. In their 28-year-long career, the band around Markus Jüllich released 14 studio albums, three live albums, various compilations and splits and played hundreds of shows around the globe — and they are still hungry for more.


Felix Stass - Lead Vocals
Markus Jüllich - Drums
Katrin Jüllich - Keyboards
Rolf Munkes - Lead Guitar
Connie Andreszka - Guitars, Vocals
Jason Matthias - Bass


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).