CRAZY WORLD: Debut Album Due This Month

CRAZY WORLD, the Finnish band featuring Lauri Porra (STRATOVARIUS, SINERGY, KOTIPELTO) on bass, Mika Järvinen (FIVE FIFTEEN) on vocals, Esa Kotilainen (WIGWAM) on keyboards, Timo Kämäräinen (ISMO ALANKO, BEACON) on guitar/vocals, and Anssi Nykänen (PEKKA POHJOLA, JUKKA TOLONEN, HAVANA BLACK) on drums, will release their debut album in Finland on October 18 via Spinefarm/Universal.

According to an online posting, "The album is full of classic rock and it has the mood that the players were having real fun during the recordings. PURPLE, THE BEATLES during the 'White Album', BOWIE, LED ZEPPELIN, Peter Green's FLEETWOOD MAC, PINK FLOYD, plus everything else and the sound of CRAZY WORLD is here."

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. No White Marble
02. Welcome to Crazy World
03. Long Hair Wildman Rides Again
04. Poor Alice
05. Out of Me
06. Sweet Little Ugly Duckling
07. Old Tambourine
08. Welcome to Crazy World (Slight Return)
09. Sölvesborg Afternoon
10. Good Times, Bad Times
11. Misery Loves Company

CRAZY WORLD have scheduled a CD-release party on October 18 at The Rocks in Helsinki.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).