CRAZY LIXX Releases New Single

Swedish hard rockers CRAZY LIXX have released a new single, "Into The Night", via iTunes. A physical copy of the single has been made available in Sweden through Sweden Rock Magazine in the issue that will hit the streets this week. This special release will include two exclusive acoustic bonus tracks (unavailable elsewhere): "Riot Avenue" and "Fire It Up".

"Into The Night" is the first single from CRAZY LIXX's new album, "Riot Avenue". which will be released on April 24 in North America via Frontiers Records. Produced by the bandmembers themselves, the CD finds CRAZY LIXX in fine form, with eleven sexy, hard-rocking new tracks on the their third studio release (the second for the Frontiers Records label).

Formed in southern Sweden in 2002, CRAZY LIXX was among the first bands to emerge in what has now become known as "The New Wave Of Swedish Sleaze" alongside CRASHDIET, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, BABYLON BOMBS and VAINS OF JENNA.

"Riot Avenue" track listing:

01. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
02. Young Blood
03. Riot Avenue
04. Fire It Up
05. Downtown
06. In The Night
07. Church Of Rock
08. Heatseeker
09. Sweet, Bad & Beautiful
10. Be Gone
11. Only The Dead Know

"Whiskey Tango Foxtrot" audio sample:

"Riot Avenue" audio sample:

"In The Night" audio sample:

CRAZY LIXX is Danny Rexon (vocals), Andy Dawson (guitars) and Edd Liam (guitars); Joel Cirera (drums) and Loke Rivano (bass) are also featured on "Riot Avenue".

Commented Edd: "There's a lot of fast songs, raw riffs with twin guitars on this album. Early AEROSMITH or GUNS N' ROSES really inspired us with this, so it's very different from the other LIXX records, Much more live-sounding and organic and we feel real excited about it.

"We recorded and produced the album ourselves and also mixed it ourselves together with Robert 'Robban' Ahrling. He really helped us gettin' what we wanted, a key person in this recording. Also Vic Zino of HARDCORE SUPERSTAR helped us allot, especially with the guitar sounds, really made them bleed.

"We started working with producer Chris Laney but our visions were different for how this record was gonna sound. We had a great time working together earlie in the process, but we had to part ways because although Laney's sound was good, we felt that it wasn't right this time. We respect each other in this decision."

Added Danny: "This time the music is a little more riff-based and straight-forward. We wanted a more raw feeling in the production, back to the roots sound and songwriting compared to our previous albums and there's a lot more up-tempo songs than we had on 'New Religion'."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).