CRADLE OF FILTH To Issue First-Ever Live Album

On September 24th, 2002, CRADLE OF FILTH will release their first-ever live album, Live Bait For The Dead, on their own imprint label AbraCadaver through Snapper Music. The 2-disc collection will have a strictly limited edition pressing.

Never known for doing things by half, CRADLE OF FILTH once again deliver a bumper package with two full length CDs and brand new artwork by long-term cohort John Coulthart. This new release will once again cement CRADLE OF FILTH's position as leaders of their genre, which has so far seen the band achieve sales of over one million units across three continents and T-shirt sales that any leading manufacturer would die for.

Disc One: the live album captures the masters of metal mayhem in their element, live and loud in front of 2000 fans recorded at Nottingham's Rock City on April 14th, 2001.

Disc Two: packed with surprises including two more live tracks recorded at soundcheck, plus re-mixes of tracks from Bitter Suites To Succubi, a great radio mix of CRADLE OF FILTH's version of the SISTERS OF MERCY track "No Time To Cry", a classic cover of TWISTED SISTER's "The Fire Still Burns", a previously unheard remix of "From The Cradle To Enslave" and a rare studio demo of "Scorched Earth Erotica". Disc 2 is also enhanced to feature the full promo video of "No Time To Cry" (the Director's Cut), downloadable screen savers and tool bar skins.

The lavish packaging surrounding this release includes a printed translucent slipcase that will ensure that this limited edition set, continues the high quality product that CRADLE OF FILTH fans have come to expect.

Full track listing:

Disc One
01. Intro - The Ceremony Opens
02. Lord Abortion
03. Ebony Dressed For Sunset
04. The Forest Whispers My Name
05. Cthulhu Dawn
06. Dusk And Her Embrace
07. The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh
08. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
09. Her Ghost In The Fog
10. Summer Dying Fast
11. Interlude - Creatures That Kissed In Cold Mirrors
12. From The Cradle To Enslave
13. Queen Of Winter Throned

Disc Two
01. Born In A Burial Gown - The Polished Coffin Mix
02. No Time To Cry - Sisters Of No Mercy Mix
03. Funeral In Carpathia - Soundcheck Recording
04. Deleted Scenes Of A Snuff Princess
05. Scorched Earth Erotica - Original Demo(n) Version
06. Nocturnal Supremacy - Soundcheck Recording
07. From The Cradle To Enslave - Under Martian Rule Mix
08. The Fire Still Burns
09. No Time To Cry - Sisters Of No Mercy – Video


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).