COREY TAYLOR: Pro-Shot Footage Of West Hollywood Solo Performance

COREY TAYLOR: Pro-Shot Footage Of West Hollywood Solo Performance

SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR singer Corey Taylor released his third book, "You're Making Me Hate You: A Cantankerous Look At The Common Misconception That Humans Have Any Common Sense Left", on July 7 via Da Capo Press, a member of the Perseus Books Group. The book acts as a commentary on society and pop culture and has been described as "Taylor's take on Peter Griffin's 'You Know What Really Grinds My Gears'."

Taylor is promoting the book with a combination of bookstore events and a solo tour which are one-of-a-kind shows featuring readings from the book, acoustic performance, and audience discussion.

Professionally filmed video footage of Taylor's July 19 appearance at the House Of Blues in West Hollywood, California can be seen below (courtesy ofYahoo! Screen).

The setlist was as follows:

01. Nutshell (ALICE IN CHAINS cover)
02. Bother
03. 30/30-150
04. Through Glass
05. Breathe / Have A Cigar / Time (PINK FLOYD cover)
06. The Travelers, Pt. 1
07. Tired
08. Imperfect
09. Pulling Teeth (GREEN DAY cover)
10. Taciturn
11. Snuff
12. Community Property (STEEL PANTHER cover - one verse)
13. Lightning Crashes (LIVE cover)
14. Chloe Dancer (MOTHER LOVE BONE cover)
15. Little Red Corvette (PRINCE cover)
16. Love Song (THE CURE cover)
17. Wicked Game (CHRIS ISAAK cover)
18. Take It Easy (THE EAGLES cover)


19. Free Bird (LYNYRD SKYNYRD cover - one verse)
20. Jamie's Crying (VAN HALEN cover)
21. I Don't Care About You (FEAR cover with Scott Ian from ANTHRAX)
22. Spit It Out

During an appearance on the Nerdist podcast, Taylor stated about "You're Making Me Hate You": "It's fucking brutal. It's just me basically trashing everyone."

Taylor said that his original title — which the publisher refused to allow him to use — was "You're Making Me Hate You (Or How Justin Bieber Sucked A Million Dicks To Make His Money)".

Taylor's last book, "A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Heaven", was published in the summer of 2013 and landed at No. 23 on the New York Times "Hardcover Non-Fiction" best sellers list.

His first book, 2011's "Seven Deadly Sins: Settling The Argument Between Born Bad And Damaged Good", also made the list at No. 26.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).