CONSTRUCDEAD Confirm Lineup Changes, Reveal New Album Details

CONSTRUCDEAD, the Swedish band featuring TERROR 2000 drummer Erik Thyselius, have confirmed on their official web site that they have parted ways with vocalist Peter Tuthill and bassist Johan Magnusson. "This happened just a few days before entering the studio," reads a posting on the site. "Jens Broman from THE DEFACED and HATELIGHT filled the spot as vocalist during the recording of 'The Grand Machinery'."

CONSTRUCDEAD's new album, "The Grand Machinery", was recorded at Fear And Loathing Studio (co-owned by CLAWFINGER and MESHUGGAH) with producer Jocke Skog (CLAWFINGER). The track listing is as follows:

01. Grand Machinery
02. A Cog In The Machinery
03. The Lustfull
04. In A Moment Of Sobriety
05. 8 Inches Of Flesh
06. The Cynical Revolution
07. Treachery
08. The Eye Of Revelation
09. Pater Noster
10. Rusty Armour
11. Forever Bound
12. Hatelist

Since leaving CONSTRUCDEAD, Tuthill has gone ahead and resurrected his previous group DOG FACED GODS. Guitarist Conny Jonsson (ex-EBONY TEARS) and Tuthill have started writing material for the follow-up to the band's critically acclaimed 1998 debut, "Random Chaos Theory In Action". The band have also set up a new official web site at

CONSTRUCDEAD released their sophomore album, "Violadead", in early 2004 through Sound Pollution Records. The CD was recorded and mixed at Helsingborg's Queenstreet Recording with producer Richard Larsson and features a guest appearance by SOILWORK vocalist Björn "Speed" Strid and ex-SOILWORK drummer Henry Ranta in the track "Bitter End".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).