Compilation CD To Be Released In Conjunction With Norway's INFERNO METAL FESTIVAL

Norway's Tabu Recordings have announced plans to release a compilation CD, "Infernal Gathering - The Second Chapter", in conjunction with the upcoming Inferno Metal Festival.

In its fourth edition, Inferno Metal Festival has established itself as one of the most important extreme metal festivals in the world, with people traveling from such faraway places like Mexico, USA, Japan, India and Australia to attend the festivities each year.

"With a capacity of 1,500 a day, Inferno is a very intimate festival, where the audience mingle, drink and talk with the bands," the festival organizers said in a press release. "That's one of Inferno's strongest points, and a very good reason why we will stay at the Rockefeller/John Dee venue — and not move the festival to an outdoor location or a bigger venue."

Due on April 19, "Infernal Gathering - The Second Chapter" aims to showcase the broad spectrum of extreme metal the Inferno Metal Festival brings to the audience, and possibly even expose the listener to several new bands they had not previously heard.

"Infernal Gathering - The Second Chapter" track listing:

01. MAYHEM - "You Must Fall"
02. SUSPERIA - "Situational Awareness"
03. KHOLD - "Mørke Gravers Kammer"
04. MY DYING BRIDE - "The Prize Of Beauty"
05. DECAPITATED - "The Fury"
06. MINDGRINDER - "Deception"
07. 1349 - "Haunting The Chapel"
08. ENSLAVED - "The Dead Stare"
09. DISIPLIN - "The Death Song"
10. DIMENSION F3H - "Babylon"
11. SINNERS BLEED - "Deathbringer"
12. PAWNSHOP - "Space Cadillacs"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).