CLOVEN HOOF To Release New Album In September: Audio Available

Reunited NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) legends CLOVEN HOOF will release a new album in September via XZec Records. The as-yet-untitled effort (the original choice for an album title, "Absolute Power", was reportedly abandoned because another band has previously used the title for their CD) was produced by Tom Galley of the PHENOMENA fame, who has previously worked with such high-calibre musicians as Brian May, Cozy Powell, Neil Murray, John Thomas, Glenn Hughes, Mel Galley, Don Airey, Ray Gillen, and Scott Gorham. The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Inquisitor (mp3)
02. Whore of Babylon
03. Absolute Power (mp3)
04. Angels in Hell
05. Kiss of Evil
06. Eye of the Sun
07. King for a Day (mp3)
08. Golgotha
09. Freak Show
10. Running Man

CLOVEN HOOF's current lineup is:

Matt Moreton - Lead Vocals
Andy Shortland - Lead Guitar
Lee Payne - Bass Guitar
Orlin (Lynch) Radinsky - Drums

The band's debut EP, "The Opening Ritual", will be re-released on Xzec Records later in the year as part of a DVD that will also include live video clips and a booklet with never-before-seen pictures.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).