CLOUDSCAPE: 'Global Drama' Track Listing Revealed

Swedish metal band CLOUDSCAPE will release its third album, entitled "Global Drama", on the following dates:

Aug. 18 (Europe) through Goldencore/Roastinghouse Records
Aug. 19 (U.S. and Canada) through Nightmare Records

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Mind Diary
02. Darkest Legacy
03. Cloak & Daggers
04. Pain in Blood
05. The Silence Within
06. One Silent Moment
07. Alogoas
08. Static
09. Fragile
10. Eyes of Jealousy
11. Ritual of the Blade
12. Justice

A promotional video is also in the works and will be released closer to the album release. Director Rainer Holmgren (PAIN OF SALVATION, ARSIS) will helm the clip, which will be shot in Lofoten, Norway and in the southern parts of Sweden.

As previously reported, 12 songs were recorded for "Global Drama", which will be "the most varied and interesting album by CLOUDSCAPE so far," according to the band. "It contains a few really hard and raw metal songs and there will also be a few more atmospheric and dynamic songs progressively spiced."

The CD was produced by Pontus Lindmark and recorded at RoastingHouse Studios in Malmö, Sweden.

An eight-minute audio sample containing parts of all of the songs from "Global Drama" can be heard on the band's MySpace page.

CLOUDSCAPE's sophomore CD, "Crimson Skies", was released in the U.S. in July 2006 via Nightmare Records. Artwork for the album was created by Mattias Norén.

CLOUDSCAPE has been confirmed for this year's Bloodstock Open Air festival, set to take place August 15-17, 2008 at Catton Hall in Derbyshire, England.

(Thanks: Peter /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).