CLAWFINGER: Video Interview With ZAK TELL Posted Online

Iliana Iordanova of Metal Hangar 18 conducted an interview with vocalist Zak Tell of the Swedish rap/metal combo CLAWFINGER for Dreamline magazine on August 16, 2009 at the Spirit of Burgas festival in Bulgaria. Watch the chat below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Out to Get Me
02. Zeros & Heroes
03. Prisoners
04. None the Wiser
05. Are You Man Enough
06. Nothing Going On
07. Rosegrove
08. Ni**er
09. Two Sides
10. Recipe for Hate
11. Biggest & The Best


12. The Price We Pay
13. Do What I Say

In an August 2009 interview with Bulgaria's Tangra Mega Rock, Tell stated about CLAWFINGER's current status, "We're just trying to survive like all the other bands out there. The business is very different from what it was 15 years ago. You can't survive only by being in a band these days, so we're working and doing what we have to do to pay the rent and trying to find time for CLAWFINGER. The only plan we have for a release at the moment is a remake of 'Deaf Dumb Blind' for the 20th anniversary . The plan is to re-record all the songs from that album and bring in guests. We've been talking to some of the guys from RAMMSTEIN and Peter Tägtgren from PAIN and HYPOCRISY. We've made some friends through the years and hopefully we can get them to add their own flavorings and colorings to those old tracks."

Regarding the upcoming re-release of "Deaf Dumb Blind", Tell said, "Because next year is the 20th anniversary since we started the band, so… it's a sort of celebration. I mean, we celebrate every time we're out playing anyway. It's also like a special treat for the fans who've stuck with us. It remains to be seen how it turns out, but if we can actually gather with these musician friends, then it can hopefully be something more than just a cheap remake that sounds more or less like the original. The plan is to make something a bit different."

CLAWFINGER's latest album, "Life Will Kill You", was released in the U.S. in July 2008 via Locomotive Records. The CD, which entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 89 upon its European release in 2007, was recorded and self-produced at Sweden's Fear And Loathing Studios, a facility that CLAWFINGER runs along with the members of MESHUGGAH.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).