CHILDREN OF BODOM Frontman Breaks F**king Shoulder, Vows To Continue F**king Touring

CHILDREN OF BODOM guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho broke his shoulder earlier this week after falling from his tour bus bunk while travelling with the rest of the band during the No Fear Energy Tour with LAMB OF GOD, AS I LAY DYING, GOD FORBID and MUNICIPAL WASTE.

Addressing the audience prior to launching into the song "Hellhounds On My Trail" during CHILDREN OF BODOM's April 29 set at The Uptown Theater in Kansas City, Missouri, Laiho stated (see video below), "I've gotta tell you something. Three nights ago, I fucking fell down from my bunk on the fucking tour bus, and I broke my fucking shoulder, so I've got a fucking broken bone right now. I fucking apologize — I can't fucking move, I can't fucking sing; I'm fucking just standing here like a fucking idiot, so fucking try to bear with me, alright?!"

Fan-filmed video footage of Alexi speaking about his broken shoulder can be viewed below.

CHILDREN OF BODOM will release a new album, titled "Skeletons In The Closet", in September through Spinefarm Records. The follow-up to last year's "Blooddrunk" is a selection of cover versions, some of them existing recordings, others specially laid down for this release.

CHILDREN OF BODOM has been recording covers since the early days of its career, some predictably heavy ("Silent Scream" by SLAYER, for example), others reflecting an altogether broader taste ("Talk Dirty To Me" by POISON), so fans will be intrigued to see which of the existing ones get the final nod here, and also which news ones are added to the list.

The following is a list of most of CHILDREN OF BODOM covers recorded thus far (Note: It is not yet known which of these songs, if any, will make it to the "Skeletons In The Closet" collection):

* "Aces High" by IRON MAIDEN
* "Don't Stop At The Top" by SCORPIONS
* "Hellion" by W.A.S.P.
* "Mass Hypnosis" by SEPULTURA
* "No Commands" by STONE
* "Shot In The Dark" by OZZY OSBOURNE
* "Rebel Yell" by BILLY IDOL
* "Talk Dirty To Me" by POISON
* "Latomeri" by KLAMYDIA
* "Bed Of Nails" by ALICE COOPER
* "She Is Beautiful" by ANDREW W.K.
* "Silent Scream" by SLAYER
* "Somebody Put Something in My Drink" by the RAMONES
* "Oops!... I Did It Again" by BRITNEY SPEARS


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).