CHARM CITY DEVILS: 'Battles' Full-Album Stream

CHARM CITY DEVILS: 'Battles' Full-Album Stream

"Battles", the third album from the Baltimore-based hard rock outfit CHARM CITY DEVILSJohn Allen (lead vocals), Anthony Arambula (bass), Jason Heiser (drums), Nick Kay and Victor Karrera (guitars) — is available for streaming in its entirety below. Scheduled for release on September 23 via The End Records/ADA, the CD promises to delight fans with the return of Grammy-winning producer Skidd Mills (SAVING ABEL, EGYPT CENTRAL, 12 STONES), who helmed the group's 2012 sophomore release, "Sins", which spawned the hit single "Man Of Constant Sorrow", landing at No. 20 on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart.

Comments Allen: "Our new CD, 'Battles', is about struggle — from small to large. It's about perseverance, loss and the hope of triumph. From the opening cut, 'Tear It Apart', to the fading last note of 'Let It Go', the album speaks, lyrically, from the heart about tenaciousness from the start of life until the bitter end."

Allen previously stated about CHARM CITY DEVILS' renewed collaboration with Mills: "Working with Skidd was a no-brainer, really. He manned the board for our highest-charting single and always gets the sweetest tones! Plus, he's a good, down-to-earth dude; he's one of us.

"Battles" track listing

01. Tear It Apart
02. Crucify
03. Shots
04. Everyday
05. Want
06. God's Gonna Cut You Down
07. Lying To Yourself
08. Rich N Famous
09. Destiny
10. Karma
11. Let It Go

Allen stated about the "Shots" single and video, which can be seen below: "Outwardly, the song seems like a party anthem, but to me, it's more.

"Sure, this song and video are about as rock and fucking roll as you can get! But, to me, it's the band!

"There's no outside songwriters, no overblown production, we are wearing our influences on our sleeves.

"The video is a documentary of the touring life of the band, and lyrically, it's a plea to a close friend to please get help for his addictions before it's too late.

"This is one of the songs that every night I know I have physically, mentally and emotionally left it all out on the table!"

"Battles" full-album stream:

"Shots" video:



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).