CAULDRON: 'No Return / In Ruin' Video Released

CAULDRON: 'No Return / In Ruin' Video Released

"No Return / In Ruin", the new video from Toronto, Ontario, Canada metallers CAULDRON, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's fourth studio album, "In Ruin", which will be released on January 8 via The End Records. High Roller Records will make the album available in Europe on January 29.

Says CAULDRON frontman Jason Decay: “"We had a camera follow us around for a day, so I guess you could say this video is a day in the life of CAULDRON — on gig day, of course.

"After doing a couple of concept videos, we decided to strip things down and go bare bones on this one. Either way, we still seem to almost get blown up!"

Decay previously stated about the "In Ruin" cover artwork: "We wanted a basic, straight-to-the-point cover without going totally METALLICA 'Black' album; something that catches your eye when flipping through the record bin.

"I saw a decrepit and eerie looking statue hovering in a doorway upon the 'In Ruin' title. We expressed this to our friend Squid (who did the artwork), and I guess you could say it's a cross between 'Poltergeist', 'Alice In Hell' and 'Intravenus De Milo'?!"

For the CD, the trio returned to the Lincoln County Social Club recording studio in Toronto, where they recorded two of their previous albums, "Burning Fortune" (2011) and "Tomorrow's Lost" (2012).

Co-produced by Chris Stringer (RUSH, TIMBER TIMBRE), "In Ruin", is sure to deliver more riffs, more attitude and more modern heavy metal classics while laying waste to all of the genre's imitators.

"In Ruin" track listing:

01. No Return / In Ruin
02. Empress
03. Burning At Both Ends
04. Hold Your Fire
05. Come Not Here
06. Santa Mira
07. Corridors Of Dust
08. Delusive Serenade
09. Outrance

To celebrate the album release, CAULDRON will embark on a U.S./Canadian tour with ENFORCER, WARBRINGER and EXMORTUS in January/February 2016

CAULDRON was born out of the ashes of genre-defining, critically lauded GOAT HORN, the band known for being heavily influenced by BLACK SABBATH, VENOM and JUDAS PRIEST that called it a day in 2006.

Since then, CAULDRON has released the "Into The Cauldron" EP (now long out of print), as well as three full-length albums: "Chained To The Nite" (2009), "Burning Fortune" (2011), "Tomorrow's Lost" (2012) and the "Moonlight Desires" EP (2014).

The band has toured the world with the likes of MUNICIPAL WASTE, DEATH ANGEL, NEVERMORE, DIAMOND HEAD, ENFORCER, and in the summer of 2013, were invited to play METALLICA's Orion Music + More festival in Detroit.

"Burning Fortune" was nominated for a Juno Award in 2012 while the video for the single "All Or Nothing" has been viewed over 460,000 times on YouTube to date and was featured in the video game "Rock Band".

Photo credit: Brittany Deck / BKHphoto

cauldroninruincd cauldrontour2015


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).