CAUGHT IN A TRAP To Release Full-Length Debut In April

Hardcore outfit CAUGHT IN A TRAP has set "Rats Get Fat" as the title of its debut album, tentatively due in April 2007 through No Joke Records. The CD, which was recorded with legendary hardcore producer Don Fury (AGNOSTIC FRONT, MADBALL, SICK OF IT ALL) at the helm, will feature the following track listing:

01. Nothing's Free
02. Family
03. Rats Get Fat
04. Look Inside
05. Media Mind Control
06. Privileged
07. Summer's Eve
08. Nice Guys Finish Last
09. Two Faced
10. Then You Die
11. All Out Of Tomorrows
12. Driven
13. Our Way
14. Turn Your Back

The four-piece from Queens, NY has also just finished a video shoot for the song "Look Inside" that will be released shortly before the album. You can check out "Look Inside" and three other tracks via the band's MySpace page.

CAUGHT IN A TRAP was spawned into the New York hardcore scene in 2004. The guys released their first demo in 2005 that quickly caught the ears of No Joke Records and the label immediately included them on their "Hardcore at the Shore 2006" compilation. The band mixes old- and new-school hardcore with a heavy punk rock edge that will appeal to fans of MADBALL and SICK OF IT ALL.

CAUGHT IN A TRAP is planning a full U.S. tour for 2007 and is currently playing shows in the tri-state area (NY, NJ, CT) in preparation for their debut release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).