CATARACT: Limited-Edition Version Of New Album To Include Bonus DVD

Swiss metalcore band CATARACT will release a special limited first edition of their new album, "With Triumph Comes Loss", featuring a bonus DVD. "With Triumph Comes Loss", is scheduled for release on September 6 through Metal Blade Records. The band recorded the CD at Antfarm Studio in Aarhus, Denmark with producer Tue Madsen. A vinyl version of the album will be released through Dead Serious Records.

The bonus DVD will contain four different chapters:

Chapter 1: Live "Dance of Days Festival 04" (26 minutes)

A choice of seven songs recorded live at Remise/Wil (Switzerland) on April 26, 2003.

"It's a variety of songs of our most important releases so far ('Golem', 'Great Days of Vengeance' and 'Martyrs Melodies')," the band commented in a press release. "It also includes two brand new tracks from the 'With Triumph Comes Loss' CD! Everything is filmed with three cameras and recorded with a 24-track portable desk. This is the hard and raw side of a CATARACT live appearance. It shows everybody what to expect when we play live. This will bring the intensity of our music closer to all non believers."

Chapter 2: Studio Report (10 minutes)

"Well, if you ever wanted to know the secrets behind recording you will get it all in here. Road movie style."

Chapter 3: The Collective 2001-2004 (13 minutes)

"This is a variety of live songs recorded on more or less acceptable quality from shows between 2001 and 2004. In your face and honest."

Chapter 4: Photo Gallery (1:30 minutes)

"Approximately 35 pics that were taken all over the globe over the past three years. Stylish.

"All in all, we have approx. 50 minutes of CATARACT in its purest form. Everybody that doesn't know us yet gets a good introduction to the CATARACT collective. For everybody else: Stay true and enjoy! With this DVD we want to introduce ourselves to the world. Live, raw and no fake bullshit. It's all real, it's all us. Love it or leave it. It's our hearts and our love."

"With Triumph Comes Loss" track listing:

01. Killing Tool
02. Nothing's Left
03. Vanished In The Dark
04. Skies Grow Black
05. As We Speak
06. Godevil
07. Fuel
08. Reborn From Fire
09. Saving Shelter
10. Hallow Horns
11. With Triumph Comes Loss


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).