CATAMENIA To Release 'The Rewritten Chapters' In April

Finnish melodic black metallers CATAMENIA will release "The Rewritten Chapters" on April 27 via Massacre Records. The collection, which was recorded last fall at Mastervox Studios in Oulu, Finland with Kari Vähäkuopus, contains re-recorded and rearranged versions of 14 songs from CATAMENIA's previous albums as well as a brand new cover version of BON JOVI's "Born To Be My Baby". According to a press release, "This six-piece band brings the old songs back with better sounds and giving them some new brutality, but still respecting enough the original versions." The cover art and booklet was designed by Riku Hopeakoski and Elsa Bergström.

"The Rewritten Chapters" track listing:

01. Hollow Out – ChaosBorn
02. Blackmension
03. Alive...Cold...Dead!
04. Cavalcade
05. Passing Moment of Twilight Time
06. The Day When The Sun Faded Away
07. My Blood Stained Path
08. Post Mortem
09. Morning Crimson
10. Eskhata
11. Coldbound
12. Lost in Bitterness
13. Pimeä Yö
14. Kuolon Tanssi
15. Born To Be My Baby (BON JOVI cover)

CATAMENIA in December 2010 announced the addition of vocalist Juha-Matti Perttunen (ALL AGAINST) to the group's ranks. The band also parted ways with Ari Nissilä (guitar, vocals), Toni Kansanoja (bass/backing vocals), Kari Vähäkuopus (clean vocals) and Mikko Nevanlahti (drums) and replaced them with Mikko Hepo-oja (bass), Tony Qvick (drums) and Sauli Jauhiainen (guitar).

The current CATAMENIA lineup is:

Riku Hopeakoski - Guitar
Mikko Hepo-oja - Bass
Tony Qvick - Drums
Sauli Jauhiainen - Guitar
Juha-Matti Perttunen - Vocals
Jussi Sauvola - Keyboards

CATAMENIA's most recent album, "Cavalcade", was released in February 2010 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Kari Vähäkuopus at Mastervox Studios in Oulu, Finland and was produced by CATAMENIA. POISONBLACK/ex-SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala makes a guest appearance on the album's opening track, "Blood Trails".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).