CARACH ANGREN To Release 'Lammendam' In April

Dutch symphonic black metal act CARACH ANGREN has completed work on its new concept album, "Lammendam", due on April 18 via Maddening Media, the label run by LE GRAND GUIGNOL singer Philip Breuer. Check out the cover artwork at this location.

"Lammendam" track listing:

01. Het Spook Van De Leiffartshof (intro)
02. A Strange Presence Near The Woods
03. Haunting Echoes From The Seventeenth Century
04. Hexed Melting Flesh (Bridge)
05. Phobic Shadows And Moonlit Meadows
06. The Carriage Wheel Murder
07. Corpse In A Nebulous Creek
08. Invisible Physic Entity (Bridge)
09. Heretic Poltergeist Phenomena
10. Malediction De La Madame Blanche

A teaser for "Lammendam" is available below. The music featured in the clip is taken from the album's opening track, "Het Spook Van De Leiffartshof".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).