CANNIBAL CORPSE: 'Kill' Details Revealed

CANNIBAL CORPSE bassist Alex Webster has released the complete track listing for the group's upcoming album, "Kill", tentatively due on March 21, 2006 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida with producer Erik Rutan (MORBID ANGEL, HATE ETERNAL).

Commented Webster, "We have only four more days of mixing, and then the album will be finished. At this point, it looks like the album will be released on March 21st, 2006. After that, we will begin touring, starting with the No Mercy festivals in Europe, followed by a headlining tour throughout Europe. We will hopefully be touring the States in the early summer months, but nothing is booked at this point."

"Kill" track listing:

01. The Time To Kill Is Now
02. Make Them Suffer
03. Murder Worship
04. Submerged In Boiling Flesh
05. Five Nails Through The Neck
06. Purification By Fire
07. Death Walking Terror
08. Barbaric Bludgeonings
09. The Discipline Of Revenge
10. Brain Removal Device
11. Necrosadistic Warning
12. Maniacal
13. Infinite Misery

Said Webster: "This may not be the exact order of the songs for the album, but it should be pretty close."

CANNIBAL CORPSE recently announced the addition of guitarist Rob Barrett as a permanent replacement for guitarist Jack Owen, who left the band in 2004. Barrett, who played with the group from 1993 to 1997 and appeared on "The Bleeding" and "Vile" albums, has contributed a song to "Kill".

With regards to the new album's musicial direction, the band had previously said, "We are doing everything we can to make sure it's the heaviest, most brutal one we've ever made."

CANNIBAL CORPSE have been utilizing session musicians for their recent touring activities, including Barrett and Jeremy Turner, who had previously played with ORIGIN.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).