CANDLEMASS: Athens Concert Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of Swedish doomsters CANDLEMASS performing the song "Devil Seed" on Septemebr 30 at Gagarin 205 in Athens, Greece can be viewed below. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Marche Funebre
02. The Well Of Souls
03. At The Gallows End
04. Solitude
05. Emperor Of The Void
06. Devil Seed
07. Under The Oak
08. Mirror Mirror
09. A Sorcerers Pledge
10. Of Stars And Smoke
11. Black Dwarf
12. Embracing The Styx
13. Samarithan

A four-minute video interview with CANDLEMASS members Leif Edling and Robert Lowe conducted at the Jalometalli 2007 festival — which took place place August 17-18 at Club Teatria in Oulu, Finland — has been posted on YouTube.

CANDLEMASS filmed its 20th anniversary concert on March 31, 2007 at Stockholm's Kolingsborg for an upcoming DVD, tentatively due in October/November via Snapper/Peaceville. CANDLEMASS performed with no less than seven (!) different vocalists — including the band's former singers Johan Langquist and Tomas Vikström, plus the group's latest addition, Robert Lowe of SOLITUDE AETURNUS.

The complete list of vocalists that performed with the band is as follows:

Johan Langquist (ex-CANDLEMASS)
Tomas Vikström (ex-CANDLEMASS)
Mikael Åkerfeldt (OPETH)
Tony Martin (ex-BLACK SABBATH)

In addition to the concert footage, the DVD will include interviews with all the vocalists from that evening as extra material.

Check out video footage from the March 31, 2007 gig at YouTube.

CANDLEMASS' new album, "King of the Grey Islands", was released June 22 via Nuclear Blast Records.

(Thanks: Dimitris Kontogeorgakos /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).