BURNING POINT: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

BURNING POINT: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Finnish melodic metallers BURNING POINT, whose current lineup includes singer Nitte Vänskä (ex-BATTLE BEAST), will release their new, self-titled album on June 12 in Europe and July 7 in the U.S. via AFM Records. The CD includes five brand new songs and six re-recorded tracks from the band's first three albums.

Comments BURNING POINT guitarist Pete Ahonen: "It was clear from the start that we wanted this album to be the absolute best representation of the new improved lineup, as well as a breath of new life to some of the old BURNING POINT classics! This self-titled album is a perfect example of where we come from, where we are and to where we are heading to."

"Burning Point" track listing:

01. In The Shadows
02. All The Madness (2015)
03. Signs Of Danger (2015)
04. Find Your Soul
05. Heart Of Gold (2015)
06. My Darkest Times
07. Dawn Of The Ancient War (2015)
08. Into The Fire (2015)
09. Queen Of Fire
10. Blackened The Sun (2015)
11. I've Had Enough (Into The Fire) (KISS cover)

A snippet of a re-recorded version of the BURNING POINT track "All The Madness", featuring Nitte on vocals, is available for streaming below.

Ahonen, who had handled vocals and guitar for BURNING POINT since the band's inception, last year decided to step down from the singer position and continue playing guitar for the group.

Said Nitte in a statement: "These guys are awesome and the music, just great! I love all the BURNING POINT songs!

"I've been away from the world of heavy metal for a while now, but now with these guys, I am back!"

Vänskä quit BATTLE BEAST in August 2012 via an e-mail in which explained that she would focus on her family life. She has since been replaced by with Noora Louhimo.

Nitte rejoined BATTLE BEAST on stage on March 18 at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland to perform three songs: "Victory", "Show Me How To Die" and "Enter The Metal World".

BURNING POINT's last album, "The Ignitor", came out in June 2012 via Scarlet Records.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).