BRUCE KULICK: New Solo Album Track Listing, Cover Artwork Available

Guitarist Bruce Kulick (KISS, GRAND FUNK RAILROAD, UNION) has revealed the final track listing of his third solo album, "BK3". The CD, which follows 2001's "Audio Dog" and 2003's "Transformer", was mastered on July 16 at Precision Mastering in Hollywood, California. An official release date has not yet been announced.

"BK3" features guest appearances by legendary vocalist Doug Fieger (THE KNACK), Tobias Sammet (EDGUY, AVANTASIA), Nick Simmons (Gene Simmons' son), and former KISS cohorts Gene Simmons (singing lead vocals on a track co-written with Kulick called "Ain't Gonna Die") and Eric Singer (who contributed drums on the track vocalized by Sammet). It also includes the three songs that were featured on the limited-edition EP that was created especially for Kulick's last Australian guitar clinic tour, which took him to four cities during his brief one-week visit. Included on the disc were "No Friend of Mine" featuring guest vocalist John Corabi (MÖTLEY CRÜE, UNION, RATT, ESP), "And I Know" (featuring Kulick on vocals), and the instrumental track "Between The Lines" featuring a musical "supergroup" comprised of drummer Kenny Aronoff, bassist Jimmy Haslip, and the dual guitar attack of Kulick and Steve Lukather.

"BK3" track listing:

01. Fate
02. Ain't Gonna Die (featuring Gene Simmons)
03. No Friend Of Mine (featuring John Corabi)
04. Hand of the King (featuring Nick Simmons)
05. I'll Survive
06. Dirty Girl (featuring Doug Fieger)
07. Final Mile
08. I'm The Animal (featuring Tobias Sammet & Eric Singer)
09. And I Know
10. Between The Lines (featuring Steve Lukather)
11. Life

The limited-edition EP that was created especially for Kulick's last Australian guitar clinic tour can be heard on The three tracks are also available for purchase via iTunes.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).