BROTHER FIRETRIBE — the Finnish AOR/hard rock band featuring NIGHTWISH guitarist Emppu Vuorinen — will release a concert DVD, "Live At Apollo", on February 12. The disc was shot on April 15, 2009 at the Apollo in Helsinki and features a guest appearance by NIGHTWISH singer Anette Olzon on the song "Heart Full Of Fire".

"Live At Apollo" DVD track listing:

01. Who Will You Run To Now
02. Runaways
03. Wildest Dreams
04. Midnite Queen
05. Game They Call Love
06. One Single Breath
07. Play It From The Heart
08. Chasing The Angels
09. Going Out With A Bang
10. Break Out
11. I'm On Fire
12. Heart Full Of Fire (feat. Anette Olzon)
13. Valerie
14. I Am Rock

The DVD is available for pre-order at this location.

Fan-filmed video footage of the "Heart Full Of Fire" performance from the Apollo concert can be viewed below.

"Heart Full Of Fire", the second studio album from BROTHER FIRETRIBE, entered the Finnish chart at position No. 6 back in May 2008. The CD was released via Spinefarm Records. A single, "Runaways", backed by a cover version of "Chasing The Angels" (from the "Iron Eagle 2" soundtrack) preceded the full-length album.

"Heart Full Of Fire" was produced by keyboard player Tomppa Nikulainen and Vuorinen, and saw the band pushing its AOR-influenced style to even greater heights. Among those tracks featured were "I Am Rock", "Chasing The Angels" (from the "Iron Eagle 2" soundtrack) plus the title track itself, complete with suitably "foxy" vocals from Anette Olzon. The CD was mixed by Torsti Spoof and Jari Mikkola at Studio Audio. Mastering duties were handled by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Studios.

Founded by five Finnish musicians with a deep regard for all-conquering U.S. heavyweights such as JOURNEY and VAN HALEN, the band — also featuring LEVERAGE frontman Pekka Ansio Heino — released its debut album, "Break Out", back in 2006.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).