BRING ME THE HORIZON Releases 'Wonderful Life' Single Feat. DANI FILTH

BRING ME THE HORIZON Releases 'Wonderful Life' Single Feat. DANI FILTH

U.K. rockers BRING ME THE HORIZON have just released a single titled "Wonderful Life" from their highly anticipated album "Amo", which is due on January 25 via Columbia Records. The track, featuring CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani Filth, received its first play on Daniel P. Carter's BBC Radio 1 show.

Fans who pre-order the album digitally will receive instant downloads of "Wonderful Life" and previously released track "Mantra".

The album tracklisting was also exclusively revealed, along with other special guests on the record, which include Grimes and Rahzel.

The single comes hot on the tail of the release of "Mantra", which sat on Radio 1's playlist for eight weeks and has been streamed over 34 million times since its arrival in August.

BRING ME THE HORIZON frontman Oli Sykes says of the new track: "The lyrics for 'Wonderful Life' were done freestyle in the studio. It's stream of consciousness-type stuff about getting old and out of touch, being off tour and loving the mundane things in life, I guess because it's so novel when your life is mainly spent on the road. Things like weekly shops and mowing your lawn are quite nice. People who spend most of their lives away from home can surely relate. I guess on top of that there's this inner crisis I have of being a boring person but still having a desire to go wild inside me every now and again… But, yeah, all in all, it's mostly word vomit... but also some of my favorite lyrics. The beginning is 100 percent legit and the irony was just too good, so we left it like that."

BRING ME THE HORIZON's North American 16-city "First Love" tour will kick off January 23 and will include stops at The Forum in Los Angeles and Hammerstein Ballroom in New York, where a second show was just added due to overwhelming demand.

"Amo" track listing:

01. I Apologise If You Feel Something
02. Mantra
03. Nihilist Blues (feat. Grimes)
04. In The Dark
05. Wonderful Life (feat. Dani Filth)
06. Ouch
07. Medicine
08. Sugar Honey Ice & Tea
09. Why You Gotta Kick Me When I'm Down?
10. Fresh Bruises
11. Mother Tongue
12. Heavy Metal (feat. Rahzel)
13. I Don't Know What To Say


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).