BRING ME THE HORIZON: New Song Available For Streaming

"Fuck", the a brand new song from Sheffield, U.K. metallers BRING ME THE HORIZON, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The song comes off the band's third album, "There Is A Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let's Keep It A Secret", which will be released on the following dates:

Oct. 8 - Germany, Austria, Switzerland
Oct. 4 - Rest Of Europe
Oct. 5 - USA
Oct. 6 - Japan
Oct. 8 - Australia

From the progressive opening riff and digital manipulation of choristers in the epic "Crucify Me" to the violins of "Don't Go" to instrumental track "Memorial", it quickly becomes clear that this is an album like no other.

The band locked itself away in a lochside mansion deep in rural Scotland for the majority of the writing period, and, free from distractions, was able to push its writing further than ever. Yet the album still includes the trademark elements that have become staples of BRING ME THE HORIZON's sound since 2006 — precision guitar riffs, venomously dark lyrics, massive beatdowns and gang vocals destined to be chants at the band's incendiary live shows.

The team at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden (where BRING ME THE HORIZON recorded 2008's "Suicide Season") was again at the helm of the recording, this time bringing in electronic and programming authority KC Blitz to assist with the instrumental aspects of the album. The CD also includes appearances from various special guests, including Josh Franceschi of YOU ME AT SIX (on "Fuck") who stated, "I'm really excited to be part of this record as it's going to turn some heads, and that's what music is all about." Also featured on the album are Josh Scogin of THE CHARIOT (on "The Fox And The Wolf"), Sonny Moore (a.k.a. Skrillex) with electronica contributions and Canadian electro-pop starlet Lights (on "Crucify Me" and "Don't Go").

"There Is A Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let's Keep It A Secret" is, in many ways, a concept album. Frontman Oli Sykes vividly explores humanity's collective good nature and the celestial euphoria associated with love, lust, truth and desire; this is balanced by the darkness and evil that is buried deep inside all of us. Lyrically and musically, the album is the band's most honest work to date as Sykes lays bare his fears, weaknesses and anger, which is just one layer on this truly progressive and advanced third album.

"There Is A Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let's Keep It A Secret" track listing:

01. Crucify Me
02. Anthem
03. It Never Ends
04. Fuck
05. Don't Go
06. Home Sweet Hole
07. Alligator Blood
08. Visions
09. Blacklist
10. Memorial
11. Blessed With A Curse
12. The Fox And The Wolf

Check out the cover artwork below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).