BRAZEN ABBOT Continue Work On 'Guilty As Sin'

BRAZEN ABBOT, the brainchild of Bulgarian guitarist Nikolo Kotzev, have set "Guilty As Sin" as the title for their upcoming full-length CD, which will feature guest appearances by such world-class musicians as Joe Lynn Turner (vocals, ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), Göran Edman (vocals, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), Jørn Lande (vocals, ARK, MASTERPLAN, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEN), Mic Michaeli (keyboards, ex-EUROPE), John Levén (bass, ex-EUROPE), Ian Haugland (drummer, ex-EUROPE).

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Slip Away (feat. Joe Lynn Turner)
02. Guilty As Sin (feat. Joe Lynn Turner)
03. One Life To Live (feat. Joe Lynn Turner)
04. Supernatural (feat. Joe Lynn Turner)
05. Eve (feat. Göran Edman)
06. Like Jonah (feat. Göran Edman)
07. Fool's Confession (feat. Göran Edman)
08. Mr. Earthman (feat. Jørn Lande)
09. Eyes On The Horizon (feat. Jørn Lande)
10. A Whole Lotta Woman (feat. Jørn Lande)
11. Bring The Colors Home (feat. Jørn Lande)

The album clocks in at just under 60 minutes. Everything is now recorded except the guitars. Nikolo will start with them this week and hopes to have mixed the album in early December for an early 2003 release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).