BRAINSTORM Finalize Track Listing For 'Soul Temptation'

Germany's BRAINSTORM have finalized the track listing for their forthcoming album, "Soul Temptation", due on June 30 through Metal Blade Records.

The follow-up to 2001's "Metus Mortis", which is currently being recorded at House of Music studios in Winterbach, Germany, will contain the following cuts:

01. Highs Without Lows
02. Doorway To Survive
03. The Leading
04. Nunca Nos Rendimos
05. Fading
"Trinity Of Lust" (tracks 6-8):
06. Shiva's Tears
07. Fornever
08. Soul Temptation
09. Dying Outside
10. To The Head
11. Rising

The limited edition (double digipack) of "Soul Temptation" will also feature the bonus track "Amarillo" and a free live DVD, recorded live at the Summer Breeze Festival 2002 (five cameras, Dolby surround 5.1).

The complete track listing for the DVD is as follows:

01. Metus Mortis (intro)
02. Blind Suffering
03. Crush Depth
04. Shadowland
05. Voices
06. Checkmate in Red
07. Liar's Edge
08. Hollow Hideaway
09. Under Lights

BRAINSTORM will appear at the Blind Guardian Open Air and the Bang Your Head festivals in June. A full-length European tour, dubbed "Tempting Europe", is planned for the fall.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).