BONAFIDE To Release 'Fill Your Head With Rock' EP In January

Swedish hard rockers BONAFIDE will release a new EP, "Fill Your Head With Rock - Old, New, Tried & True", on January 28, 2011. The band states, "[We] decided to go for a EP instead of the ordinary radio single format this time around. The reasons were many, but first and foremost it shows a band vitalized by the addition of drummer Niklas Matsson (RAGING SLAB, BACKDRAFT), and what better way to introduce a new member than to buy some studio time and record a couple of favorite tracks live in the studio!

"'Fill Your Head With Rock' and 'No Doubt About It' are both taken from [BONAFIDE's] second album, 'Something's Dripping'. We gave the opener, 'Fill Your Head…', a little 'haircut,' making it more representable for radio. This is a true anthem, and a song that has grown into a live favorite. 'No Doubt About It' was picked to be included in the new Atari game 'Test Drive Unlimited 2', released for various platforms early 2011.

"The six-track EP also includes the song 'Kick Me Out' that, for some unknown reason, was not included on the final version of 'Something's Dripping'. We feel this song is a fantastic representation of a band that for the last two years has gained an ever-growing audience around Europe by extensive touring. 'I Don't Need No Doctor', 'I Can't Explain' and 'Nice Boys (Don't Play Rock 'N' Roll)' sees BONAFIDE paying homage to some rock giants. THE WHO's 'I Can't Explain' is another live favorite, often played as an encore. HUMBLE PIE's 'I Don't Need No Doctor' lets singer and frontman Pontus Snibb show off his golden vocal cords, and 'Nice Boys', which was recorded in one take, is two minutes of pure adrenalin. Also included are two videos: 'Hard Livin' Man' and the brand new 'No Doubt About It'."

"Fill Your Head With Rock - Old, New, Tried & True" EP track listing:

01. Fill Your Head With Rock (radio edit)
02. No Doubt About It
03. Kick Me Out
04. I Dont Need No Doctor
05. I Can't Explain
06. Nice Boys (Dont Play Rock 'N' Roll)
07. Hard Livin Man (video)
08. No Doubt About It (video)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).