BLOODRED HOURGLASS: 'Speed Superstar' Video Released

"Speed Superstar", the new video from Mikkeli, Finland-based thrashers BLOODRED HOURGLASS (formerly BRHG), can be seen below. The song comes off the band's debut album, "Lifebound", which was released on August 24 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded last year and was mixed by Jori Haukio and mastered by Svante Forsbäck.

According to a press release, BLOODRED HOURGLASS is "a mixture of groove, melody, aggression and catchy choruses with basis hanging tight on thrash metal. Straight-forward hardcore elements together with influences from even orchestral music add up to our sound making this something completely unique."

"Lifebound" track listing:

01. We Lived Like Kings
02. Above All
03. Speed Superstar
04. Arcadia
05. Castle Ashtray
06. Ghost Wounds
07. Scapegoat
08. Leverage
09. The Conquerer
10. Of Regret, Fear And Forgive
11. We Die Like Heroes


Jarkko Koukonen - Vocals
Jose Moilanen - Bass
Jarkko Tiilikainen - Guitar
Antti Nenonen - Guitar
Jarkko Hyvönen - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).