BLOODBATH Launches 'The Fathomless Mastery' Mini-Site

Swedish death metal "supergroup" BLOODBATH has launched a mini-site for its new studio album, "The Fathomless Mastery", which is scheduled for release on October 6 in Europe and October 28 in North America via Peaceville Records. According to the band, "the mini-site features album information, downloads and much more. We also give you the chance to check out the world premiere of two complete audio tracks, 'Slaughtering The Will To Live' (currently up on the mini-site) and the unholy anthem 'Mock The Cross' (currently streaming on BLOODBATH's MySpace). The streamed song selections will possibly be changed weekly up 'til the release date, so keep checking back in."

"The Fathomless Mastery" was previously described by the band as representing "nothing but hateful brutality." Promising its "most crushing production yet," the group's lineup on "The Fathomless Mastery" is the same as that on BLOODBATH's "Unblessing the Purity" mini-CD, which came out in March:

Mikael Åkerfeldt (OPETH) - Vocals
Martin "Axe" Axenrot (OPETH) - Drums
Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström (KATATONIA) - Guitar
Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA) - Bass
Per "Sodomizer" Eriksson (ex-21 LUCIFERS, GENOCRUSH FEROX) – Guitar

"The Fathomless Mastery" track listing:

01. At The Behest Of Their Death
02. Mock The Cross
03. Iesous
04. Wretched Human Mirror
05. Treasonous
06. Devouring The Feeble
07. Hades Rising
08. Slaughtering The Will To Live
09. Earthrot
10. Process Of Disillumination
11. Drink From The Cup Of Heresy

Check out the cover artwork by Dusty Peterson below.

BLOODBATH released a live CD/DVD digipack entitled "The Wacken Carnage" on June 2 in Europe and June 24 in the U.S. via Peaceville. The package contains footage of the band's appearance at the 2005 edition of the Wacken Open Air festival.

Fan-filmed video footage of BLOODBATH's performance at the Party.San Open Air festival, which took place August 7-9, 2008 in Bad Berka, Germany, can be viewed below (clips uploaded by YouTube user "sparkdee").


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).