BLITZKRIEG To Unleash "Absolute Power"

Reunited NWOBHM legends BLITZKRIEG are finishing up the songwriting process for their new album, tentatively entitled Absolute Power, which is due to be issued during May/June. The group's current line-up consists of:

Brian Ross - Vocals
Tony J.Liddle - Guitar
Paul Nesbitt - Guitar
Andy Galloway - Bass
Phil Brewis - Drums

Among the song titles set to appear on Absolute Power are the following:

01. Legion
02. Enchanted Tower
03. We'll Rock Forever
04. Back From Hell
05. Metalizer
06. GSXR
07. DV8R
08. Who Takes The Fall
09. Dark City
10. Absolute Power
11. All Fired Up

BLITZKRIEG are presently scheduled to play the Metal Meltdown IV festival in Asbury Park, New Jersey in early April, to be followed by a European tour, which will include appearances at Germany's Wacken and Sweden's Motala Metal festivals.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).