NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) legends BLITZKRIEG will release their eighth full-length studio album, "Back From Hell", on November 5. The band's first CD since 2007 will be made available via Metal Nation Records (previously Neat Records) after recently signing a three-album deal with ex-Neat Records boss and TYGERS OF PAN TANG founder/vocalist Jess Cox. It will be released in Japan the same month on Spiritual Beast Records and on double vinyl LP on German label High Roller Records.

Formed in 1980, BLITZKRIEG has gone through a lineup change since the last release, with three members leaving. Mainman/vocalist Brian Ross's son, Alan Ross, takes over from Guy Laverick on guitar. BLITZKRIEG's current incarnation still includes longtime member Ken Johnson on lead guitar, with new drummer Micky Kerrigan and bassist Bill Baxter replacing the departed Brewis brothers, Phil and Paul.

"Back From Hell" track listing:

01. Jack's Back / Back From Hell
02. Buried Alive
03. Complicated Issue
04. V
05. Return To The Village
06. Sahara
07. 4U
08. One Last Time
09. Call For The Priest
10. Sleepy Hollow
11. S&D
12. We Have Assumed Control

BLITZKRIEG revisits popular themes like Jack The Ripper and the famous U.K. TV show "The Prisoner" on this new album and also continues its TV and film obsession with material written about the movie "V or Vengence", "Stargate" and "Sleepy Hollow". They also eventually got round to honoring METALLICA by covering "Seek And Destroy" as a belated tip of the cap towards the Americans who recorded the track "Blitzkrieg" from BLITZKRIEG's self-titled seven-inch single on three separate occasions over their career.

An interest for long-term BLITZKRIEG fans may also be a rerecording of the band's A side to that first single, "Buried Alive", which now sells for hundreds of pounds on various sites on line not to mention a tribute to the U.K. metal gods in "Call For The Priest", which covers as many JUDAS PRIEST titles that can be crammed into one song.

BLITZKRIEG has just returned from a tour in Germany/Holland, and more dates are being finalized now.

BLITZKRIEG's last album, "Theatre Of The Damned", was released on August 10, 2007 via Germany's Armageddon Music. The CD was recorded at Absurd Studio in Hamburg with producer Schrödey and co-producer Biff Byford (SAXON).

"Theatre Of The Damned" was the follow-up to "Sins And Greed", which was released in July 2005 via Metal Nation Records.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).