BLINDSIDE: 'Our Love Saves Us' Video Released

"Our Love Saves Us", the new video from Swedish post-hardcore veterans BLINDSIDE, can be seen below. The track comes off the band's sixth album, "With Shivering Hearts We Wait", which was released in June via INO Records/RED.

"We have a good friend named Marcus von Boisman, who is a great filmmaker, and together we worked up this idea about facing fear and finding love," BLINDSIDE vocalist Christian Lindskog told AOL's Noisecreep. "Through the process of writing this record and recording it, we have been talking about ideas for film. We love the medium and have always wanted to go beyond the usual three minute performance video. We actually wrote a treatment for a full length film for this album. We started shooting a kind of visual storybook that we were going to put out with the record, but these things take time and money and sometimes you just need to start somewhere so this video in a way it is just a start of something we hope we can grow."

After taking time to be with their families and reenergize after over a decade of touring the world and releasing material, the Swedish natives reconnected with producer Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, PAPA ROACH, FLYLEAF) to deliver an evolved artistic sound that still harkens back to band's signature styles. Benson helmed the Elektra Records collections "Silence" (2002) and "About A Burning Fire" (2004) and helped create what is said to be their most compelling collection to date.

"The similarities between 'With Shivering Hearts We Wait' and past projects is that we're always striving to get the right songs for a project and the spirit is still BLINDSIDE," assures Lindskog. "But this album is very different in the sense that it took us a lot longer to write and record it. We used to get everyone in a room and start jamming, but this time we started with an acoustic framework that was eventually translated into rock n' roll songs."

"There are definitely some new elements, such as putting strings or an electronic sound over a really bombastic song," adds guitarist Simon Grenehed. "We wanted to make the record sound big and didn't feel like there were any boundaries."

"With Shivering Hearts We Wait" track listing:

01. There Must Be Something In The Water
02. My Heart Escapes
03. Monster On The Radio
04. Its All I Have
05. Bloodstained Hollywood Ending
06. Our Love Saves Us
07. Bring Out Your Dead
08. Withering
09. Cold
10. There Must Be Something In The Wind


Christian Lindskog: Vocals
Simon Grenehed: Guitar
Tomas Nslund: Bass
Marcus Dahlstrm: Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).