BLINDSIDE: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"With Shivering Hearts We Wait", the sixth album from Sweden's BLINDSIDE, is available for streaming in its entirety at Rock Accessw.

They have been seen on "Late Night with Conan O'Brien", have collaborated with music icons, including SMASHING PUMPKINS leader Billy Corgan, and heard around the world on World Wrestling Entertainment. Now, after four years since the release of their last project, BLINDSIDE is partnering with INO Records/RED to unveil "With Shivering Hearts We Wait".

"When we decided it was time to make another record, everyone's perspective was really renewed and we're super pumped right now to be doing the band again," frontman Christian Lindskog said. "We just needed to break away from music for a bit because it starts to define who you are when you should be finding it in a higher purpose."

After taking time to be with their families and reenergize after over a decade of touring the world and releasing material, the Swedish natives reconnected with producer Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, PAPA ROACH, FLYLEAF) to deliver an evolved artistic sound that still harkens back to band's signature styles. Benson helmed the Elektra Records collections "Silence" (2002) and "About A Burning Fire" (2004) and helped create what is said to be their most compelling collection to date.

"The similarities between 'With Shivering Hearts We Wait' and past projects is that we're always striving to get the right songs for a project and the spirit is still BLINDSIDE," assures Lindskog. "But this album is very different in the sense that it took us a lot longer to write and record it. We used to get everyone in a room and start jamming, but this time we started with an acoustic framework that was eventually translated into rock n' roll songs."

"There are definitely some new elements, such as putting strings or an electronic sound over a really bombastic song," adds guitarist Simon Grenehed. "We wanted to make the record sound big and didn't feel like there were any boundaries."

Introducing strings and electronic elements, BLINDSIDE's rock n' roll styling turns epic and bombastic on many of the songs. One such song, "Our Love Saves Us", acted as the album's debut single, impacting radio last month.

"With Shivering Hearts We Wait" track listing:

01. There Must Be Something In The Water
02. My Heart Escapes
03. Monster On The Radio
04. Its All I Have
05. Bloodstained Hollywood Ending
06. Our Love Saves Us
07. Bring Out Your Dead
08. Withering
09. Cold
10. There Must Be Something In The Wind


Christian Lindskog: Vocals
Simon Grenehed: Guitar
Tomas Nslund: Bass
Marcus Dahlstrm: Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).