BLACK SABBATH/OZZY OSBOURNE Tracks Covered By Lounge Singer

Lounge singer BUD E. LUV has covered 15 OZZY OSBOURNE and BLACK SABBATH tracks on his new album, Diary Of A Loungeman, due on October 8th.

Luv, author of the book You Oughta Be Me: How To Be A Lounge Singer And Live Like One, said of the chance to cover these songs, "To be honest, I wasn't familiar with his work as I now know I should have been. I had no idea how Ozzy got by me all these years...I love what he's trying to do with the rock beat. Sure, he's a little dark at times but, let's fact it, the cat swings the most."

The full track listing for Diary Of A Loungeman is as follows:

01. Iron Man
02. Paranoid
03. Flying High Again
04. Mama I'm Coming Home
05. Goodbye To Romance
06. Mr. Crowley
07. Sweet Leaf
08. Gets Me Through
09. Over The Mountain
10. Crazy Train
11. Bark At The Moon
12. Shot In The Dark
13. War Pigs
14. Suicide Solution
15. No More Tears


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).