BLACK SABBATH Displays Classic "Symptoms" On Rhino Set

On October 15th, Warner Bros./ Rhino Records will issue a 29-track, two-CD package from BLACK SABBATH, entitled Symptom of the Universe: The Original Black Sabbath (1970-1978), containing studio cuts spanning eight albums, from the group's self-titled 1970 debut to 1978's Never Say Die, the last studio album recorded before frontman Ozzy Osbourne exited the band to pursue a solo career. The compilation will feature SABBATH standards such as "Paranoid", "Iron Man", "War Pigs", and "Sweet Leaf", but also include the non-LP single "Evil Woman", which has never before seen commercial release in the U.S.

Here is the complete track listing for Symptom of the Universe:

01. Black Sabbath
02. N.I.B.
03. The Wizard
04. Warning
05. Evil Woman
06. War Pigs
07. Paranoid
08. Iron Man
09. Fairies Wear Boots
10. Sweet Leaf
11. Children of the Grave
12. Into the Void
13. Lord of This World
14. After Forever
15. Changes
16. Snowblind
17. Laguna Sunrise
18. Tomorrow's Dream
19. Supernaut
20. Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath
21. Fluff
22. Sabbra Cadabra
23. Am I Going Insane (Radio)
24. Symptom of the Universe
25. Hole in the Sky
26. Rock'n'Roll Doctor
27. Dirty Women
28. Never Say Die
29. A Hard Road


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).