Joe Siegler of BLACK SABBATH fan site has posted the following update on the new solo album from SABBATH bassist Geezer Butler, entitled "Ohmwork":

"'Ohmwork' has a current release projection of April 2005 (the exact date is not set yet). The album will be released by Sanctuary. There's no cover art available yet, but Geezer's people tell me that it should be completed shortly, and when I have it available, I'll put it online here. The track listing for 'Ohmwork' is:

01. Misfit
02. Pardon My Depression
03. Prisoner 103
04. I Believe
05. Aural Sects
06. Pseudocide
07. Pull the String
08. Alone
09. Dogs of Whore
10. Don't You Know

"A bit about the band behind 'Ohmwork':

"Of course, it's got Geezer Butler on bass. Geezer also produced the album. If you're reading this news on my BLACK SABBATH site, and you don't know who Geezer Butler is, what's wrong with you? :)

"On vocals we have Clark Brown. Clark also handled vocals on Geezer's last solo release, that being 1997's 'Black Science'.

"On guitar, we have Pedro Howse, who has been on both of Geezer's previous solo releases in 1995 and 1997. He was also involved with Geezer back in 1985 when Geezer first tried to put together a solo project under the moniker of 'THE GEEZER BUTLER BAND.'

"Manning the drumkit and forming the rhythm section with Geezer is newcomer Chad Smith, a drummer from the St. Louis area described as 'incredible.'

"Also involved on the production side as the album's mixer is Toby Wright. Toby has been involved with a lot of high profile bands such as SLAYER, ALICE IN CHAINS, PRIMUS, JERRY CANTRELL, and SEVENDUST.

"The band will be marketed as 'GZR'. This is kind of amusing as on the 'Plastic Planet' album the band was marketed as 'G//Z/R', and on 'Black Science' as 'GEEZER'. So it'll have to be some other combination on his next album. :)

"I hope to have album cover art shortly (within a week or so), when I get that, I'll repost with the cover art (or any other 'Ohmwork' information I get)."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).